The 2023 Townsquare Media 'Scholar Dollars' scholarships were awarded last week to Ava McMains and Hailey Kjersten, both from the Owatonna High School Class of 2023.

Ava plans on heading to Hennepin Technical College this fall to chase her dreams in baking and pastry, and entrepreneurship.

Hailey plans attending the University of Wisconsin in Madison to follow her passion for political science and music.

KRFO-FM logo
Get our free mobile app

Last Thursday, a small reception was held at the Townsquare Media studios in Owatonna to honor and recognize Ava and Hailey, with their parents and business sponsors in attendance.

Thanks to 2023 Scholar Dollars sponsors Cashwise Foods, Specialty Personnel, Tone Music, and Owatonna Heating Cooling.

Good luck on your new chapters Ava & Hailey. We can't wait to see the futures that you create.

MORE TO EXPLORE: The 30 Highest Paying Jobs in Minnesota


More From KRFO-FM