Taylor Swift left the country scene in 2013, but it seems she's jumping back in, just for a bit at least.

KRFO-FM logo
Get our free mobile app

Swift is currently re-recording her first six studio albums. She announced she would do so after Big Machine Records was bought by Ithaca Holdings LLC. Her goal is to regain artistic and financial control over her material.

Whatever the reason, Swift released Fearless (Taylor's Version) at midnight on April 9th.

She began teasing the album in February, leaving hints and codes for her fans to unravel.

The album list totals 27 songs. Five of which have never been released. Keith Urban sings harmonies on "We Were Happy" and duets on "That's When." Urban took to Instagram to thank Swift for the partnership.

Swift also worked with Colbie Caillat to re-record "Breathe" and added Maren Morris's vocals to "You All Over Me," which is another new Fearless song.

Morris also thanked Swift over Instagram.

Swift recently released Folklore and Evermore in July 2020 and December 2020, respectively. To say she has been busy is an understatement.

I doubt she is here to stay, but it is fun to reminisce on her country days. "You Belong With Me" and "Love Story" were iconic in the Country scene.  Fearless (2008 version) won Album of the Year at the Grammys, the Country Music Association Awards, and the Academy of Country Music Awards.

I'm curious what's next for the megastar? Maybe will we hear "Our Song" or "Mean" next or who knows, maybe she'll just create a new album altogether.

The Quickest Celebrity Engagements


More From KRFO-FM