The Owatonna Business Women will recognize their Woman of Achievement on Friday, March 9 at Jefts Hall on the Pillsbury campus. The evening begins with the social hour and silent auction at 6:15Pm with the program to follow at 7:30PM.

Nominees this year are Beth Fondell the chief financial officer at Owatonna Public Utilities. Jolayne Mohs the Director of Community Engagement for Moh's Construction. Laura Resler, Executive Director of the Owatonna Foundation and Janet Simon the Program Director for REM Inc. Last year's honoree Cheri Krejci will be the featured speaker.

The Owatonna Business Women asked for nominees earlier this year. As far as the final vote, Christine Haberman explains.

Judy Srsen will be recognized with the Lifetime Achievement award. Scholarships will be handed out as well. This year's recipients are Hannah Gebur, Isabel Brady, Caitlin Duncan and Lydia Weisenburger.

Tickets are $25 and on sale at Tri M Graphics, Kottke Jewelers and at the door.

More From KRFO-FM